There is no doubt that Universities play an essential role in educating people.

There is no doubt that Universities play an essential role in educating people. While some are of the opinion that higher education should exclusively offer programs that train students practically in science and Technology, I would agree with those who argue that one’s choice of degree should lie with the student. Firstly, it is vital that universities equip our workplace with the professions, who can take part in developing countries. This is because a society without such professions is like a country without the means to plan, to create and maintain a feature of modern life. For instance, if we did not have University- educated experts we would not have advanced transportation such as metro, train and airplane. It is likely that the discussion goes to conclude the shortage of experts in this case. However, I believe that having the choice to pick your own academic program is an incentive to better work and promote success. It is because research shows that free choice empowers the sense of self-sufficient and it is a key factor to promote enthusiasm. Consequently, those who put enthusiasm into their work often get often gets mastery other than just being good. Conversely, if universities force students for the one category of study then it is more likely that the driver of mastery which comes after enthusiasm would disappear. In conclusion, although it is a critical need of professions in the field of science and technology, I feel that students’ freedom to opt for courses is essential to encourage them to excel in their work.