Many people believe that formal “pen and paper” examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Examination is best method to identify children learning’s ability as well playing vital role in study. Exams point that individual is redy to move on next stage or not. Many people have concerned that written exam is not the best way of achieving education achievement. so I would like to discuss about it the forthcoming paragraph. Firstly, there are some students who will be good at giving exam in written while others may like to give orally because each person has different capabilities and skills. Due to this most of student get fail in exam. More than that, schools should give different types of question in exam such as multiple choose question, matching headings and blanks which will help to increase children’s or youngster interest in exam. Moreover, some students will be nervous while they were asked to give written exam because of this they do not achieve good marks and get fail as well as some children do not like the format of exam. So, a lot of action can be taken to handle this situation such as, rather than only written exam there should be practical work like assignments, groups work, and marks should be divided in all categories. Last but not least, students should be given more opportunities and option for given exam so, whatever way they like to give exam, can choose by them self. In the end it can be concluded that institutes should create exam in new format and pupils should be given options for giving exam rather than only written exam option which can lead positive impact on children development.