Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

In today's world, there is an ever-increasing number of educational issues. Some societies state that university students should be given freedom about choosing the subjects, but others oppose it as it is better for college students to study science and technology which are related to future development. This essay aims to elaborate on both views and presents my view in favor. To begin with, there are several plausible explanations why some people suggest university students free to choose their favorite subjects. First and foremost, the students are able to improve their skills and knowledge attractively by considering the fact that they do learning by heart and without any force. Another good consideration is that college students will face fewer difficulties as they keen on that subjects. This means that freedom of choosing the subjects is valuable to the students. In opposite, some people argue that a number of positive feedbacks will emerge if university students study subjects that were related to technological advancement. Firstly, students will easy to fit into future job opportunities. To illustrate, in this cutting-edge decade, most companies need to replace older workers with youngsters in order to adapt to global necessity. Therefore, university students are potential to be the possible candidates. Secondly, youngsters are able to contribute to sustainable development goals as the majority of purposes are combine between science and technology. In addition, college students who study subjects associated with the future necessity will potential to be problem solvers of global issues. By way of conclusion, it is better for college students to study subjects which are fitted with the technological improvements due to job opportunities, contributions, and future leaders.