prison is the best punishment for criminlas.

Day by day, the number of crimes in the world is increasing significantly. It is traced back to different factors, and there are various ways to punish criminals. Some people believe that prison is an efficient method for criminals, whereas others disagree with this opinion. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter point of view. I support my idea by presenting two reasons. In what follows, I will touch upon each of them separately. The first reason that should be taken into account is that jail is so comfortable for some prisoners. For instance, some inmates have access to luxuries such as PC, TV, and sports facilities. It tempts some homeless people to commit a crime intentionally. If prison is going to be an effective way, I believe that it should be tougher. Apart from the first point, I mentioned above, every prisoner has committed different crimes, while they lock up in the same cell. By way of illustration, a shoplifter, a murderer, and a rapist should not be the same cell. They may learn how to commit a serious crime when they are inside. In conclusion, although many people believe that prison is the most effective punishment for a criminal, I think, it is so soft and in a majority of cases is unnecessary. I believe prison should be the last option when all others fail.