Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

It is often argued that college students should study as per their choice, while others believe that teenage students should be encouraged to pursue subjects, which are beneficial in the long-term such as science and information technology. While subjects such as science and information technology are relevant to secure graduate's career, I believe that personal choice of the subjects keeps students focused and help them excel in a particular field. Subjects which are recommended to study, and to secure future are those which are high in demand and have a plethora of job options. Area of study such as medical science and information technology are significant contributors in the society's development, which is why it provides an abundance of career options. For example, as per a report published by an employment research organization of Silicon Valley, every country needs 17% of new doctors and 19% Information technology professionals every year. Despite this, I would argue that a student's personal choice to study is more important than this. Students who choose their subjects to study as per their interest and not by recommendations, often deliver remarkable results. Graduates who choose their own interest to study, always have a commendable knowledge of the subjects and a zeal for continuous learning. For instance, as per the latest interviews of few successful individuals were printed in the newspaper The times of India that a fact was captured between them is every of them studied what among desired rather than any influential recommendation. In conclusion, while academic areas as per recommendations are only better to secure future, I believe when students opt for studies, what they want to, then they do an exceptional job in that field, which also contributes to a fraternity's development.