Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

It is often said that music has the power to connect people, regardless of culture and age. I strongly believe that it is true, and will give reasons below. Music can reach across cultural and national boundaries and bring people together. The best example for that would be the Live Aid Concert, which was in the 1980s. Two events were held simultaneously in the US and the UK. They atracted global audience, and the objective was to raise funds for famine relief in Ethyopia. They were a big success, both in term of the number of people who watched them and the impact on international public awareness of famine. I could say that this kind of music was the global language of the planet. Moreover, music has the ability to connect peple from different generations. Most of people would love to listen to memorable melody or a beautiful singing voice. For example, some music shows such as The X factor or The Voice are the popular programs which attract people from different ages. Those can be the best shows for children, parents or even grandparents to gather and share moment together. I can argue that this form of entertainment might be the best thing to bring people together. In conclusion, music has the power to create shared experience between people, regardless of culture and ages.