Some people think that changing jobs periodically is good. What is your opinion?

In this fast-changing world, job-hopping is not a rare scene. Much has been discussed about the gains and losses of such a career move. In my opinion, job-changing is an inevitable step in today's labour market, reflecting the nature of a modem society. A new job implies opportunities for career development, an objective many working people intend to achieve. In general, there are two reasons behind a job holder's motive for a new job. The first is that the current job cannot make the best use of their abilities. The second is that they cannot improve skills and gain new experience. Both can lessen the possibility of a brighter job prospect. Job-hopping, meanwhile, assists one to survive the keen competition. People are living in a fast changing world and a once stable job is now vulnerable. Willingness to stay on the same job is no longer valued as much as before. Any employee, if complacent about the current employment, would be faced with threats posed by others. By comparison, taking the initiative to obtain a better job can at least drive people to increase skills, thereby improving the chance of continued employment. When job-hoppers are craving for new chances, some issues are particularly worthy of concern. The first is adjusting to a new environment, such as working with new colleagues and supervisors. Further, while valuing a job hopper's resume, employers too often tend to suspect their loyalty and resilience. It is therefore imperative for every potential jobseeker to learn the new employer better and evaluate the potential risk. The above-mentioned facts give one a glimpse of the potential results of changing jobs. When the willingness to change a job and seize an opportunity represents a sound career move and provides the thrust for self-development, it might require a job applicant's extra efforts