Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Nowadays, mostly we are using high technology and more on engage in science. Professional people understand, students they have their freedom to choose any course or subject to study for them to be successful in their carrier. Primarily, student that choose her course/subject to study become successful in her/his carrier. However, young student needs supervision from the adult in order for them to be in the right track. If the student will feel that she/he is getting support it would be more that learner is eager to study for what subject he/she choose. Indeed, youngster learner they will feel happiness while studying what they like and it gives them motivation to study hard to finish with a good result. Secondly, student that force to study subject/course that they doesn’t like it will turn to depression, unwilling to study, no motivation, dropping the subject, no eagerness to come to campus, and no interest at all to listen to the professor. Learner is present in the class but he/she mind is out of the school. Student that forced to study the subject/course the result they will have regrets in their life in the near future. Some of leaners they are only studying the subject because they need to study for them to finish the course. Furthermore, it is not willingness or comes from their heart they were force to do it. This kind of scenario it will lead to bad result. They will not have a bright carrier in the future. Conclusion, I strongly stand student needs to give freedom to choose whatever they like to study with the guidance of adult for them to have a better bright future someday.