Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. with this opinion?

No one can deny that globalization has a major effect on the extinction of some languages. Meanwhile, some people consider that it is not important to protect them as life will be easier with fewer languages, I disagree with this statement. I believe that the existence of different languages is essential. I will elaborate on my opinion in the following paragraphs. First of all, when local languages are dying out the possibility of effective communication will dramatically drop. Moreover, old people cannot convey important messages or even handle the daily relationship, because they lost vital tool for communicate with other. With passing time, a great number of the local languages in Iran are dying out, especially Laki one. Most of the children and teenagers do not speak in their mother tongue anymore. Based on my personal experience, every day I am witnessing that my father and my nieces cannot speak and communicate together in a proper way because of their language. Secondly, languages are not just sets of words and grammar rules, they are fundamental tools to understand different cultures and traditions. In addition, historians believe that languages have a vast background of cultural knowledge behind them, and when languages die out, the great opportunity to study this cultural background is lost or at least damaged. Also, many kinds of literature, songs, and poems are narrated only in local languages. For instance, there are many famous pieces of folk music and lyrics written in the regional languages of the northern and southern parts of Iran. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea of having fewer languages to have an easier life. Local languages are so vital for inhabitants because it has a rich source of culture and even a great way to communicate with other, especially young generation.