Some people believe that if a police officer carries guns, it can encourage a higher level of violence.

Everyone knows that guns are necessary for police officers in many places. I disagree with this opinion in my viewpoint police officers carry guns for safety purpose of society. I believe that police with guns will be beneficial for society. Firstly, they have to handle huge population in city so for controlling them, they required guns. For example in celebrity’s concerts and their functions, police officers carry guns to treat huge media and fans. Their intention is not to create violence at that place but to handle those situations. If police officer carries guns then most of the people will follow government’s rules. For example many people are not wearing helmet or seat belt when they drive but if they will see traffic police with their weapon then they follow all traffic rules. I agree that, weapons might release negative impact on society. For example in public place, if police officer find criminals and want to shoot them but unfortunately he shoot other innocent person so sometime it is dangerous for humans but because of guns, many criminals surrender themselves without any physical violence. In many situations guns are very useful for police officers to protect themselves. For example, they have to solve dangerous cases like murder case, so at that time police officers required weapons to catch criminals. In conclusion, I do not think that violence increased due to this. They solve many dangerous cases also in critical situation they have to handle people so they required guns with them.