Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

The education at university is always a debate among people, where some assume that students must study the course that they like, while others argue that, students must gain knowledge about science and technology which is important for their future. This essay discusses both the viewpoints. Firstly, the education in science and technology at the universities always help adults in developing their career, because the whole world now depends on these. Moreover, with technology and automation, everything in human lives have become easier than before. Therefore, students of the present day are concentrating more on this education and trying to earn jobs in good and reputed companies. For instance, the improvement in medical field is due to research, which is carried out by many adults, who are studying and working on these subjects. On the other hand, there are students who are not totally interested in the former courses, rather they choose the career path of their own. Indeed, they always like to pick the subjects of their own interest and develop their career in that area. For example, in foreign universities, there are courses related to sports, acting and art, where pupils who select these subjects are in great number, this is because they do these kind of learnings as it gives them enthusiasm. Moreover, in such nations, they are encouraged by their parents to take up these courses. To summarize, in my viewpoint, it is good to get educated in science and innovation, but teenagers must not be forced to take up this subject, instead they must have a freedom to select the subjects of their own interest and those that are helpful for their future.