Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Nowadays, there a great number of courses in tertiary education. While, some people held that scholars should independently choose subjects for study, others argue they need to be directed in useful curriculums such as science or technology. While there are numerous subjects in institutions, I believe that students should select them by their preference. Students who have chosen their curriculum independently can succeed in their further career. Indeed, coming from future job sector an applicant select referral to universities. For example, while enrollee wants to become a biologist, he or she might not be studying history, also, no one can change his or her mind. Next, while student enter at the institution they will thirst to gain knowledge rather than those who guided to select a subject. Moreover, these students will self-motivated and have thought that they can be the best professional. It can be true that there are also subjects such as science and technology which can be useful in student’s life. As well as technology improves youth should know to deal with high tech gadgets. Furthermore, graduating science faculty might allow well-paid or job opportunities. However, if every student learns these subjects, humans will have issue with lacking professionals in other spheres. Also, if there is demand on a particular curriculum, entrant numbers might increase and exams will challenging. To sum up, while there is a choice in selecting university curriculum between individual and directed, due to additional motivational spirit, I think entrant should select his or her study by preference.