Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

It is commonly considered by many that the university students should focus on learning courses which have broad scope in the future such as the Science and Technology. However, others tend to oppose this idea and believe that the youngsters should take courses of their own choice. In my opinion, we do not know how the future job market will look like and therefore, people should focus on what they are passionate about. On the one side, those who opine that students should learn subjects related to the Science and technology can easily point out its importance in the real life. That is to say, nowadays, people are completely dependant upon the electronic gadgets such as the mobile phones to communicate with the society, vehicles to commute, heating equipments to survive in the cold weather. Thus, it means the technology has become an essential necessity in the life and therefore, everyone should know its usage to make their life easy, otherwise they would end up wasting their time and energy. On the other hand, giving the opportunity to the youngsters to choose their higher education according to their wish has various advantages. Firstly, it is high likely for students to become successful if they love, what they are doing. To exemplify, Mark Zuckerberg, the CEO of the Facebook, become successful at the age of 19 because he was passionate about software development which makes him choose the computer Science and Engineering as his majors in the university. Secondly, the vast majority of people are just guessing about Science and technology being the future of job market as there is no written evidence to support this statement. Thus, we as a society should encourage people to choose what they are passionate about, instead of forcing them to pursue their education in the field of Science. To conclude, although taking Science as a major course in the university education seems beneficial due to its importance in the real life. However, it can hamper the success of an individual and therefore should be considered precisely before choosing it.