Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. pursuing guaranteed

While some people argue that all students pursuing their tertiary studies should study whatever they enjoy studying the most while others take the view that they should only study the subject that would be useful in the future. Though students should be able to study what they like, as that would give them happiness, I believe that they learn to like the subjects that would be useful and then chose them to study. In this essay, both the views on what the university students should chose to study will be discussed. The students attending universities across the globe should be allowed to chose what they would like to do, in terms of academics, and what their career path would be. If they opt for the courses of their choice, they would be happy about what they are studying until they graduate, atleast the majority of them, and therefore they put in more effort, be more effective and hence, produce more output. For example, if someone chose to take subjects that is related to music, though their future isn't guaranteed, they would be happy that they are doing what they love to do. Even after graduation, they might be doing their dream job and succeding in that field, which would lead them to be contended as they are doing something that they are passionate about. On the contrary, choosing subjects that would guarantee success later on might be worth it. Going for those subjects, would later on give them the oppurtunity to do a job that offers high salary, though money can't buy someone happiness, it certainly plays a major role in making someone feel happy. For instance, if someone wanted to go on a trip, they need to have money in order to do so, moreover they can even afford a luxurious trip once in awhile, if they would have a high income. Opting for the subjects that are useful, like science and technology, would also help the nations in moving forward and developing further. In conclusion, though.