Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Higher education is an essential tool for building the advance and successive future. Some believe students should allow choosing subjects in their preference. While others argue that they should force to learn what benefits for future development. But I strongly believe everyone must be given an opportunity to study what they prefer the most. Many people ought to believe that following advanced and sophisticated curriculum such as medicine, engineering and information technology will benefit. There are specific, key areas of studies given more opportunities to take part in highly demanded advanced fields of research and development. For instance, research done in the US and Europe, it is found that many pupils are urged to enrol in courses related to science and technology by their institutions. Unless they study those subjects the future success of students and the world might get slower. In spite of these arguments, I believe that university students have to be given the opportunity to master the subjects they are fond of. For example, If people underestimated art and literature in the past, we would not get the possibility of appreciating modern art by Picasso and classic novels like "Les miserable". So it is vital to learn those as well to attain creative and artistic minds to build a better perspective. The imagination plays a vital role in imaging what would be the forthcoming earth looks like. Thus, modern society has given, the subjects related to art and literature a lesser value in terms of shaping the coming world. If without the influence of these experts journey to the better and the humane futuristic world is unimaginable. In conclusion, it is true to some extent that we need the student likely to participate in science and technology-related higher studies, whereas following what they most fond of is more important to build better futuristic earth.