Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

The education that one earns from a university in a particular subject is called higher education. In my opinion, students have to adapt courses according to their own interest and the universities have to define certain pros and cons of each course. (42) If we look into the history, we saw that all the great students who made discoveries in future lives had completed higher education in a subject that exactly matched their future goals. Surely, all of them had not selected the popular courses like science and technology at the university level, but they had worked hard with full dedication in whatever course they studied in order to make histories. At present, students are offered a wide range of degree programs in many universities in almost all the professional fields like Science, Technology, and Business Administration. The students are also motivated towards new study options through career counseling and education expos. (107) In developed countries, many universities have introduced new courses for students in professional fields. They have designed course curriculums according to the needs of job industry. That is why students have shown more interest in them because of their wide study areas and improved employment opportunities. Due to huge advancement in Science and Technology, the demand for professional graduates will certainly fly high in the near future. Then, it will become mandatory for students to participate more in scientific and technical courses to achieve high positions in job Industry. (89) Thus, in my opinion, students have to give full freedom in setting their future goals and universities are only responsible to provide a guideline that which course best suits their study interests. (31)