Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Many people believe that students should opt subjects related to science and Technology as it can help with their future, wherein others think that they should choose them as they like. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion stated in this essay. In today's world, science and automation are playing a vital role in our everyday life. As new skill emerges, we aren’t only witnessing improvement in the current option but alongside the advancement it provides. Due to this, many students tend to select their courses which will not only help in their future but also be competitive among others. For instance, technology is used in every profession be it Sports, Banking, Telecommunication and Mass media. On the contrary, Other people believe that the choice of a student should come first, as it would give them a sense of satisfaction. Today, most individual enjoy in doing what they desire and always make them happy in the course. For instance, a recent survey conducted by statistics department of University of Bangalore revealed that students with poor grades are forced by their parents into studying what they did not truly desire. Consequently, these students struggle to achieve excellence in the field and lack in studies. Besides, importance of subjects cannot be stressed. Artist for instance, play a key role in comforting people’s eyes, although some individuals see no futuristic importance of the arts. In conclusion, there have been many debates when it comes to pursuing subjects what students prefer. While some argue that students should study course which are important in the future. However, in my opinion students should be allowed to study their choice of course as it only gives them a sense of fulfilment but also creates diversity in the society.