Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Although it is sometimes thought that all under-graduate learners ought to indulge in those subjects which they adore, other people deem that their inclusion ought to be in both scientific and technical academics which will forge indispensable benefits for their better career. In my opinion, I opine that it is the prude choice of pupils to decide which area they want to be specialized in. This essay will discuss both points of view. According to some, allowing students to choose a course according to their desire can allow them to obtain their objectives such as planned career. Some brilliant students have planned their foreseeable future, before taking part in university studies. As an exemplification, a recent study by Queen’s University found that university graduates who attend like-minded subjects often do better in their forthcoming, as compare to those who are bound to study either suggested or fixed subjects. It is therefore agreed that having a satisfied course is a worthwhile way to achieve desirable goals in future. However, many people contest and argue that science subjects have more worth in comparison with like-minded subjects. Perhaps they believe that technology has becoming inseparable part of human’s lives, and certainly in upcoming decades the scope of scientific professions would increase rapidly in every realm of life, and there will be enormous job opportunities for science students. As a result, technological field students will subsidize more than other occupations. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that university students always choose their like-minded subjects for the progression of their destinations in foreseeable future.