Some people think that all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science an technology.

These days, the question of whether students should be learned subjects that they enjoy or only studying ones useful in the future has been receiving a great deal of public attention. While there will bring benefits to students if they are approached with science and technology, I would argue that studying subjects based on their abilities offer more better. On the one hand, there are some benefits from study subjects that related to students' career. Firstly, since labour market today is incredibly competitive, which require each candidate have to specialize knowledge and outstanding performance in science and cutting-edge technologies. Therefore, if students study hardly and concentrate on compulsory subjects in curriculum program, they will have countless opportunities when jobs hunting and get a handsome salary to enhance their standard of living. Secondly, by grasping a huge of knowledge, which students may not their hobbies, students may contribute to social development. In fact, many fields are developed base of basic science, such as math, physic, and chemistry. If students work in an environment without this knowledge, the flourish of the nation will be seriously affected, and difficult to international integration, especially in globalization context. On the other hand, I agree with those who argue that students should be allowed to study subjects which suit with their hobbies. One of the reasons is that, if students were studied with their passionate, they are likely to pay more attention in lessons to get more done. Thus, it is easy for them to grasp knowledge. For example, according studies on reputable journals, the efficiency in academic performance of students who have longing research, their results are higher than that of those are forced. Furthermore, nobody can really predict which areas will dominating or useful in the future. Instate of studying subjects are not the students' forte, they should be liberty learned, depending on their abilities to boost their creative thinking and cognitive development. Thus, if society context change, students can integrate and adapt to the new environment. In conclusion, while studying the useful subjects related to jobs in further shown some benefits, it seems to me that the advantages of interest based learning is more appropriate.