Some people think that all univeristy students should start whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the selection of subjects which students ought to make during their university period. While it is often said that individuals should opt for subjects they are interested in, others argue that they should go ahead with subjects in the domain of science and technology which are beneficial in coming times. I agree that students must be given freedom to pursue in their focused course. On one hand, with the option to choose subject which they like, provides happiness in learning and less of a stress. Similarly, In my opinion, students with their interested domains excels in long term and will be considered to be subject matter experts as the time passes. For instance, these students learn to understand, which aid in better knowledge of the course to be beneficial in future. In this situation, student will engage more in team building activities. Thus, decreasing the dependency over one medium of knowledge. On the other side, it is argued by some that technology related coursework will be most opted profession in future and scope pertaining to the same is wide and open. To illustrate, rapid growth in use of technology has been flawless over the years which is vital reason for numerous college students are considered to have computer subjects for their university program. Furthermore, education experts forecast the growth of technology in education systems will directly impact in excellence of society. In conclusion, although science and technology are required in future but I strongly believe that in order to let an individual to flourish at its best, they should be provided with all the opportunities and choices make.