Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally.

Some people consider that importing foreign movies and TV channels is a great measure for the culture of a country. However, others think that it would be better to produce local shows. In my opinion, I believe that both foreign and local movies play a crucial role in order to enhance a country’s culture. On the one hand, it is argued that for a country it is better to produce local movies. First of all, watching local films has an educational purpose and it is one of the accessible ways to enhance knowledges in history. According to the statistics, every third child does not like reading books and only watching locals films helps them in order to replenish the their educational gaps. I would like to give as an example documentary films based on different researches of historians and you are capable to deepen the knowledge with them. Secondly, through native TV channels children can learn geography, their culture and also local traditions of their motherland. Nowadays the television offers a huge number of various shows and you can without any problem to find what you need. For example, by turning on a specific channel it becomes possible to watch and obtain a piece of useful information. On the other hand, I believe that every country’s culture widen by implementing foreign movies. Above all, people are able to broaden their horizon and discover a new culture. For instance, American or European films can have a positive influence on our perception of the world, because we see other ways of thinking and completely different psychology. Moreover, the diversity plays a key role in the development of every country and foreign movies are the best ways to ameliorate and enhance the general culture of every person. In conclusion, despite different views discussed above, I am convinced that both types of films are beneficial for the nations by implementing the values and beliefs of other country.