Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Skills, attitude and knowledge are the best combination the children can have as they grow older and apply in their daily living. Huge proportion of people believe that a sense of competition should be instilled in children. Others say that children who are cooperative become more useful adults rather than being competitive. Personally, I agreed on the second view; as attitude depicts a huge impact in anyone's personality. Being competitive in life reveals a beneficial and harmful effects as a child grows older. Competition helps the child to become aggressive, confident, excel in everything they do and always think for a successful life ahead. On the other hand, this children cannot tolerate failures. They are very well trained as being competitive; and being a failure depicts a bad reputation for them. In everything they do, they are pressured to excel, as this is the way they are being raised. Thus, they don't have the freedom to do and feel what they want in life. On the contrary, attitude comprises the ability of the child to be flexible in all aspects. The way they build any relationships outside home reflects their way of living which is more important than being competitive. We can learn and practice being competitive, but we cannot know attitude in just one click. They have the freedom to fulfill there dreams without being pressured and being afraid of failures. They do want to be successful in life, but when failures set in, they are flexible enough to adjust in order to adapt in the situation. To sum it up, being competitive alone is not enough in order to be successful in life. Having the skills, attitude and knowledge results in a fruitful way of living.