Some children find some school subjects difficult (for example maths or philosophy), so these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Work in your pair to write at least 250 words

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of difficult school subjects that should be elective rather than compulsory. In this essay, I will interpret why I believed that students ought to have their rights to choose what they want to study compared with why they shouldn’t. The merits of elective subjects are manifest. Firstly, students could choose only necessary subjects for their future occupations. This is due to the fact that nowadays numerous students ought to study the subjects that they won't need for studying at university and not even need for a future career. Secondly, there are many children who can't find what they wanted. Many of them don't have time to explore their preferred because they have to use those time studying subjects they did not understand.