some people think that advertisements may have positive economic effects whereas others think there are negative social effect

There are different views the effects of advertisements. Although I am aware of some disadvantages of advertising, I believe that it has positive effects on economic development. Admittedly, advertisement could bring about some consequences. Many people in modern society are exposed to many types of advertising. In fact, when people use their mobile phones, they often tend to look up online, and they could see a number of online advertising. However, one of the concerned problem is that people might find it easy to see exaggerated advertising online. Sometimes, companies only highlight the positive characteristics of a product and try to hide its negative aspects. As a result, some customers are likely to be cheated and fall victim to fraud by such marketing trick. There is another reason here why people are likely to feel depressed when they compare their lives with other's lives. Many companies tend to hire famous celebrities to make advertisement better. Sometimes, celebrities' lives are prone to represent a high status. Therefore, some people might try to follow their life-style and get products which they already have. Consequently, even if some people con not afford to spend exorbitant product, they would pay them not to have a sense of deprivation. However, I still believe that advertising plays an essential role in economic growth. With the advanced technology, many companies find it difficult to survive in their fields without online advertising. Due to the increasing number of smart phone user, advertising on the Internet has been consider an effective way to promote their products. If companies can capture potential customers' mind online, they can increase the sales of their products. As a result, the increasing profits would lead to the development of these enterprises. Furthermore, this situation would help the employment rates to rise. This is because companies need to hire experts engaging in the advertising industry such as directors, computer programmers and musicians In conclusion, while I understand that there are some drawbacks to advertising, I believe that this should be seen as a positive development.