Some people think that advertisements are useful and informative but according to others they provide false information and increase the prices of products.

In today's sophisticated epoch, whether sitting in front of television or using mobile phone, people are bombarded with many advertisements. Few individuals ascertain that these are a great use to us as they provide us the information about available products in the market, whereas, according to others these advertisements just misguide us and lead to the increased prices of goods. This essay sheds light upon both notions and gives my own view. On the one side, these adds cater our information needs about the useful products that exist in the market. Take for instance some face care products which really help us with skin issues. We get to know about these products merely by their publicity. Moreover, these advertisements inform us about the choices we have. For example, if we are planning to buy an air conditioner for our home, we are already aware about the range of prices with companies which are providing them. Therefore, advertisements prove to be useful to us in many ways. On the flip side, companies use the sentiments of the consumers, merely to increase their sales. Some products which claim to cure joint aches are good examples of this. Sellers make false promises only for the sake of their own benefits. Besides this, publicity of products and services results in increased prices as companies pay large amounts of money to the celebrities they hire to advertise their products. Hence, advertisements not only provide wrong information but also aid to the raised prices. After gauging both views, it can be concluded that, undoubtedly, advertisements guide us about the important products exist in the market, however, they sometimes use people's emotions to add raise in sales. Therefore, they should work towards improving the quality of their services and goods and should not play with human beings feelings.