Some people think that advertisement is extremely successful at convincing us to buy things

Some people think that advertisement is extremely successful at convincing us to buy things, while other believe that it is so common that we no longer give any importance to it. In my view, advertisement is so common that we no longer pay any attention to it. Overall, an advertisements which are personlized according to person are very successful at convincing the people. However, we find advertisement it as usual and move on to our ongoing task. On the one hand, Advertising is highly effective at convincing people to buy things. With help of technology, social media compnies are showing the personalized advertise to the users. They personalized the advertisement according to what user has searched and where user is going. For example, if we search the resort near a beach on Google, then Google starts showing the advertisement of sunglasses. On the other hand, Advertisement is so common that we no longer consider it as important and just skip it. For example, when we play the video on youtube, it shows the advertisement before every video, but we just skip it in 4 seconds and move on to our video. An email containing an advertisement are no longer treated as important and some times our mailbox automatically marked it as a spam. On some websites, there are so many boards which display the advertisement that out attention is divided among them and we no longer treat any of them as an important. In conclusion, although advertisement which are specific to person are effective, we no longer pay attention to it and continue on our ongoing task.