Advantages and disadvantages of telling children everything is achievable by trying hard

The overall quality of our life as well as how satisfied we are can depend on numerous elements, including the approaches we opt for reaching our goals which there has recently been a trend for some cultures that believe their youngsters should strive until being able to attain their goals. this message serves well as an inspiration for them, yet it could have a negative impact on them as well. in the following paragraphs I will discuss the plausible benefits and drawbacks of it. First, the great benefit that this belief can bring about should never be easily ignored. That is, due to being motivated and passionate, elders' advising is the main factor in their success. Since children have listened to their advice can better manage their lifestyle in various phases of life. furthermore, although they should work hard, and put in a lot of time and energy, a sense of accomplishment can compensate for all the hardships. University entrance exams, as an example, having experienced the though condition of studying hard, the result of it can bring happiness for them. However, despite the profits that referred above, it has some certain downsides. Indeed, the possibility of not being successful in a special field can make them discouraged from continuing the other aspects of life. Given the possible threats which exist in such belief, the type of advice should be in line with most familial psychologists' attitudes. moreover, if some of them did not have the aptitude in a field, it would be time-consuming. An illustration here is most developing countries, they enforce their youngsters to continue their academic life which results in the society being over-saturate, also some of them are not able to find a decent job after graduation. in conclusion, I think inducing endeavoring notions for their aims makes it vital that we identify the advantages along with disadvantages. Being passionate, having a positive feeling of achieving a goal alongside the feeling of discouragement, and wasting time can illustrate the benefits and drawbacks of this. Unless children pursued their interests, they would not be prosperous.