Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

It is believed that people’s intellectual skills are improved when doing team-work activities. I strongly agree, because there has been recent evidence that team-work activities such as team games and study-groups improve the intelligence of a person. To begin, team-games enhance the individual intellectual skills because it requires a person to perform various range of strategies. Sport activities improve how people cooperate with other players and how they can anticipate possible actions in a game. For instance, playing netball, which consists 7 active players during the games and 4 subs. These types of team games sharpen people’s mind, stamina and improve their decision-making capabilities. These types of characters are beneficial when it comes to enhancing a person's intellectual skills and personal growth. Study-groups are another important intellectual quality because they enable individuals to obtain information from the lack of good feedback or understanding of a concept. Having peers around during study time improves how they gather information, communicate and it is also another way of learning knowledge from a different perspective. Furthermore, receiving feedback is also another way which enhances a person's intelligence because it gives information on how the individual is performing and also identifies their weakness. It is also proven that learning in a group improves an individual’s mental abilities. In conclusion, improving intellectual skills are obtained when doing group activities. I strongly believe that not only team games but also study groups are beneficial in enhancing our intellectual capabilities.