Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Environmental problems are one of the major concerns all around the worlds. While many people think disappearing of many varieties of organisms and vegetation are the main concern, there are others who caters the view that there are much more significant adversaries than extinction of life forms. This essay will discuss both views in depth and explicate my inclination towards the latter. There is no denying in the fact that extinction of different species of animals and plants will cause harm to the environment. Because every species and plants have to play a vital role in the conservation of ecosystem. For example, plants which are grown under the ocean plays a key role in the survival of aquatic animals living there. A slight imbalance in the number will cause major impact on the lives a fisherman who relays on the number of fishes they catches, to survive. Even though there are significant effort on the extinctions of plants and animal species, there are multiple problems that are much detrimental to the environment. Pollution is increasing day by day and getting out of control for the government. Extensive farming is also causing lot of problems to the natural habitat of forests. For example, due to the water pollution, there is scarcity of drinking water in countries of Africa, where they have to walk kilo-meters to get clean water. Even though extensive farming is required to get enough food, it also accounts to deforestation which leads to climate change. The numbers of environmental problems are increasing day by day. Although extinction of a particular species or plant is a major problem for environment, there are also other factors such as, pollution and extensive farming which causes much more detrimental effects on our environment.