Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement play a major role in introducing a product to it end users. From my perspective, I completely agree with the view that advertising attracts people to buy the goods even though the object it not necessary for them. This essay will explain how advertisement influences peoples mind and attracts people from buying the new product by using market practicies. To begin with, advertisements have a major impact on influcencing peoples mind to buy the product. Companies promote their new goods with the help of influcencers or celebraties in their advertisements or postures, they also us the face of the celebraties as they product brand ambassdor, which influcences more people. For example, Gujarat Tourism has used the famous bollywood actor Amitab Bachan as it brand ambassdor, to promote gujarat tourism all over the world. Due to this advertisement, the over revence from gujarat tourism has increases by 10% per annum. Additionally, companies use several marketing strategies such as discount principles, add-on offers and cash-back offers. Companies use the basic pyscology of human beings by giving special offers to attract people with different types of offers and discounts. For example, JIO company has started telecommunication services in india. To attract people to use their service, the company has offered one year free service with unlimited calls and internet to all the customer. Now, JIO is one of the leading telecommunication provider with a huge customer base. To conclude, adverstisement is the most effective way to influence and attract people to buy their products. I agree to the view that people tend to buy new products even if they do not need them by being influenced and attracted by advetisements. It is recommended for the people to look into the new products quality and features before buying them.