Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language, do you agree with this opinion.

While every Country has its own culture, some people have an opinion that it is necessary to know the local language to understand the culture better. In this essay we shall discuss why this may be true or not. Well, every language is differnt and every language has a few local words which cannot be translated directly into another language, learning new languages helps in understanding the culture or history related to the country, it is quiet common these days that people travel to differnt countries for jobs or studies, and it becomes necessary to know the local language for several reasons such as when you go to the local market to buy anything, when you are requiring instructions during local travel, ordering food at a local resturant, and it makes things difficult if local language is not know, Moreover to socialize and make new friends from a different country it would be helpful if we could speak and understand their language, it is observed that when you take effort to speak the local language people are more than happy to help you since you are putting efforts to speak their language. On the other hand now-a-days due to a lot of travel taking place, it is observed that the local governments, have made booklets, instuctions and information available to tourists and forgien visitors to make their stay comfortable, hence some people may disagree the necessity of learning a local language to understand the local culture and think the available information is more than enough to understand the local culture. In conclusion, I would always be of an opinion and agree that a local language needs to be learnt to understand the local culture. In my opinion information get lost in translation.