Teenagers should be encouraged to work part-time. Discuss both sides and provide your own opinion.

Acquiring a job provides income for people. Should students work for a small amount of time? In my opinion, although part-time jobs benefit school pupils’ future career development, students should also have the option to say no. On the one hand, working part-time jobs assists teenagers to embark on their careers. Obtaining a decent job is the primary goal for most graduates. Meanwhile, acquirng a desired job requires not only academic achivements, but also ample experience. However, school children spend tremendous time learning traditional subjects, which marjorly attributes to achive educational success rather than social skills. Therefore, if students can accumulate work experience from part-time works, they will be more competitive peers who lack relevant social experience. On the other hand, refusing to take part-time positions should be allowable for teenagers. As students have to shoulder onerous academic workloads, it is reasonable for them to relax in their spare time. Despite part-time works only require school pupils to work for limited shifts, however, a short work schedule might also bring extra stress to students. Experiencing tremendous pressure from both school studies and temporary works will result in detrimental impacts on children’s mental health. In contrast, if students can enjoy physical activities than working in their free time, concerns for children’s mental health could be relieved in a way. In conclusion, depsite taking part-time jobs help teenagers accumulate work experience for getting a good job