At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of the situation overweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some countries accommodate larger share of young adults comparing to the proportion of the elderly. Considering economic and social aspects, I am convinced that this development is advantageous. The young help the entire society with enhancing economic status. As in many countries, industries and firms are in need of new and active workforce to develop their businesses, the more average age of the society members decreases, the better. Also, younger job applicants are mostly trained by modern methods in technology which results in them possessing more practical skills compared to the older ones. Young adults are more proactive inasmuch as the power of blood is undeniable. There are a host of consequences brought by that, the most compelling if which is that they are far keener to fulfill their occupational goals and put as much endeavor as they can on their way to success. The nature of the society is dynamic and it keeps transforming itself. In the frantic pace of today’s world, traditions galore are losing their meaning, even though some still linger on. young members of the society are more compatible with drastic up and down periods in the culture and beliefs, whereas majority of the elderly have preference for adhering to conventions, as it takes a real toll for them to contribute to the global progress. Moreover, in some regions, the rising number of young citizens helps the country not only to eliminate outdated strategies, but also introduce modern notions to the public by which all levels of the society may benefit from. In conclusion, on the grounds of the young residents being more compatible with social and cultural alterations, together with having indispensable role in boosting economic development, I reaffirm that the exceeding number of them over older people is in a country's best interest.