Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

in Today`s era of globalization and marketing, people used to get attracted by advertising which makes them buy unnecessary items. While on the other side of the coin see a fruitful outcome from advertising as it provides knowledge of new products and better alternatives to exciting old products which impart an easy lifestyle. As long as my point of view concerns, I would like to go with the positive side of the coin. I believe that the advertisement makes our life easier. I would like to elaborate more on this as below. Out of all the arguments, the strongest one to prove my point of view is a commercialization help people to choose their option out of wide range. for instance, In the early years when televisions and the internet are not in use as marketing, people used to fixed timing news on television. Nowadays people start using mobile phones and different applications for news as well. They can read and listen to the news anytime and anywhere. In addition to that, now some television advertisements show the adverse effect of consuming tobacco. It educates people about health awareness. People stop consuming tobacco. On the other hand, people also become diet conscious after watching different healthy food advertisements like PUFA oil, Fiber-rich Food, sugar-free biscuits. As a result, people start living a healthy lifestyle. Modernization in commercialization help to protect the environment. People start going paperless world. Stop hurting the environment. In conclusion, I would like to favor my point of view that advertisement improves our lives in positive ways.