some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language. Do you agreewith this opinion.

Few people are of the opinion that, one can never understand the culture of any country, unless he speak their language. But, the rest deny that. It always helps us to understand better when we know the local language. First of all, to understand the culture of any country, we need to interact more with the local people. This becomes possible, only when we learn their local language. when we speak their language, it helps them to build a trust on us. When they trust us, they will be ready to share more details and information like routes, places of visit, special foods in their region to us. Despite of this, when we travel to rural areas in any country, most people may not be knowing common languages like English. Most of the cultural values of any country can be learned from rural centers rather than urban areas. So, for communicating with rural people, learning the local language may be the only choice. otherwise they may not be able convey the message fully, this may result in misinformations and misunderstandings. In conclusion, I agree with the point that, local language is ultimately necessary to understand the culture of any country. Otherwise, it is not at all possible to interact with the local people, and get the information we need.