some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and thar other measures are requiered. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The field of health is increasing the concern of countries all over the world, probably due to the rising of illnesses and sickness among the population. In this respect, governments commenced to devise solutions to this problem, as it is necessary to reduce health’s issues, and also economic and politic ones due to this situation. Regard to this, some people may believe that to enhance the public health is necessary to produce more sport facilities, while others think this is not enough and more is required to deal with this problem. I am going to briefly describe both points of view. On one side, some people think that by increasing the number of amenities related to sports will tackle the issue about public health, because this would reduce problems as obesity, diabetes, heart diseases, mental issues, and more. This is an argument based on studies that reveals that exercising improves several problems in our mental and physical health, so sports effectively would reduce problems on this area. On the other side, other people believe that sports are not enough to tackle health problems, and I agree with this argument. As I mentioned, it is proved that exercising is an effective way to reduce health issues, but in my opinion, this is not enough to cope with the public health situation. Other measures are needed from governments, for instance, reducing the number of companies related to fast-food and cutting off tobacco stores. I believe this is the source of the problem, and the countries should work on what causes the illnesses and not only on means of reducing this situation. As an example, my father has smoke since he had 15 years old, but at the same time he played sports 3 times per week minimum for his whole life. Sixty years later, he presented lung issues and pneumonia due to the tobacco anyway, despite exercising constantly for years. In conclusion, I believe that although sports are an effective way to reduce health issues, it is not enough for the population, so governments ought to improve other areas first, as quality of food and reducing the sale of products that create addictions, and only after that the increase of sport amenities would be useful.