Some people think that a high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that a good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While selecting an organization to work for, salary and workplace are the two things that one needs to keep in mind. A certain group of people are of the view that working for a handsome salary is essential whereas other groups of people assert that a decent working environment is of paramount importance. Despite varying opinions, I believe that peace at work allows an individual to remain focused in life. On one hand, in this modern era, working in a high paid job is always desirable. People with well-paying jobs can afford luxury things. Such people enjoy higher standards of living. A higher disposable income enables them to travel and have designer clothes. A recent survey conducted by the BBC conveyed that 40% of employees working in huge 4 accounting firms are the owners of luxurious things such as high-end homes and luxury cars. Henceforth, it can be said that with a good salary, expensive things can beacquired. Conversely, a friendly and pleasant environment in the office creates a serene atmosphere which not only gives peace of mind on the contraryassists to increase productivity. This serenity and focus help an individual to retain a healthy balance between their personal and professional lives. To exemplify, in 2019 countries like Switzerland and Malaysia have come up with a plan to reduce the number of working days to 4 and provide employees 3 days off to the employees. Massive jumps in productivity are noticed from 60% to 80%. This statistic illustrates the benefit of a peaceful environment at work. In conclusion, while well paid jobs are favored by a number of people. I believe that a stress-free environment at work is imperative Android enables an individual to have a balance in both personal and professional space.