Some believe that young people committed a crime should be treated as adults by authorities. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that if the younger generation commits a crime then the authorities should perceive it as an adult. I do not agree with this because teenagers make a lot of mistakes without realizing the consequences, and most often they commit minor crimes. On the one hand, some companies are a rotten apple for young people. A teenager believes that being “bad” is cool and bold. Most often, it is at a young age that they are drawn to bad companies where crimes are committed as inside job. It turns out that a person can simply be in these companies and will already be guilty of a crime, without taking an active part in it. Moreover, sometimes these companies make teenagers carry the can or brush incriminating evidence under the carpet. On the other hand, if a crime has been committed, the person must be brought to justice regardless of their age. Thanks to fines or other type of punishment teenager will understand that it is necessary to be aware of all the consequences of actions. However, anyone can put a foot wrong so it does not mean that you need to hide and cheat. If you lie to the authorities, you’ll end up in hot water. Therefore, if a person feels guilty, he or she can go to police station and come clean. But if it was a horrible crime as murder a government has to do it strictly according to the law and give prison sentence. To conclude, in point of view, to conclude, in my point of view teenagers who committed minor crimes are need to be given an opportunity to understand their crime and guilty through a punishment as public works or fines.