SOME PEOPLE THINK THAL GOVERNMENT IS WASTING MONEY ON THE ART AND THAT MONEY COULD BE SPENT ELSEWHERE TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE WITH THIS VIEW

Art is the one of the forms that represent our country, culture. However, some people believe that it might be better if government spent money on more important things, rather, than these arts but others do not. This essay will discuss, both side of the argument in detail. Nowadays, peoples are aware about the tax policies and can argue with the administration that are they spending money in the right direction or not. They believe art is one of the form that is not contributing to the economy because arts like statues are to much expensive and time consuming and also their failure rate is also high. For instance, In India the statue of unity is build over a budge of US$370 million and it was assuming that in return it will add 10 million per year, rather than, it contribute less than half million till this day, not only this thousands of poor people lost their residence as their houses are hurdles in path of the great statue. I strongly believe that if the government had spent this kind of money in making some factories it would have been great. Conversely, arts are one of those things that resembels history, cultures and traditions of our nation. India is one of the country have different cultures, tridition and religions that the reason of different forms of are only present is India, also they contribute in Indian economy for example, In India, monuments like Taj Mahal establish a special place in hearts of peoples around the glob and also generate a huge amount of money from the tourist, even if, their maintenance require time, efforts and also money, This is our duty to conserve them. To sum up, Art is one of the factor that influence creativity and which brings our nation together, and saving this is our first priorty, however, we cannot ignore the fact that too much spending on art is not a good option, govenment should spent money in order to creat employment, wages.