College students should participate in extracurricular activities or get a part-time job

Nowadays, when students go to university they can do whatever they want. They can take part in extracurricular activities or get a part-time job. However, it is clear that participate in extracurricular activities will bring them more benefits. This essay will explain more clearly. First of all, it will help you to have more soft skills. For instance, when students join an English club, they not only strengthen their basic English skills but also have more skills in communicating with foreigners or problem-solving skills. Moreover, take part in activities in college will be a stepping stone to interact with people. We will have close-knit with friends, expand relationships to support each other, and solidarity at work. On the contrary, if you are a person who works alone, it will be more difficult for you to complete the business. Finally, the activities that you participate in will bring you many scholarships, awards, and recognition from people. You will have an expense to cover your life. On the other hand, that will make your resume more impressive for employers when you apply for a job in the future. In conclusion, participating in extracurricular activities at university will give you more experience, more benefits for your plans than a part-time job.