Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination. Other thinks that there are other factors behind a successful life.

No one denies that a successful life is the most desirable goal, thus people are curious about which are the crucial factors that can be used to reflect a peak of their career. Although there are a variety of perspectives that money and appearance are the main indicators, I understand that diligence and persistence are more significant. On the one hand, it is no doubt true that finance and personal appearance play a pivotal role in attaining accomplishments. The first and foremost reason is that people who are born in affluent families have a good foundation for their development and prosperity. For instance, they can be able to inherit their parent’s assets and easily start their own business. In the second place, nowadays, it often emerges that an attractive appearance is of paramount importance to certain key sectors such as entertainment or fashion. In this case, a singer or model with a beautiful appearance can draw much attention from audiences and have greater opportunities to climb the social ladder. On the other hand, from my perspective, determined and industrious people are likely to have better chances of success. The first salient reason is that not everyone is fortunate enough to be born in wealthy families or to be beautiful, but by putting a great deal of effort, they could achieve their goals. The clearest example can be seen in Nick Vujic, despite the absence of four limbs, he learnt to swim and successfully earned a bachelor degree with a double major. Another pivotal indicator is that major success seldom comes easily without perseverance. For example, Thomas Edison had failed thousands of times before eventually inventing the lighting bulb. To sum up, although money and personal appearance have an influence on achievement, I argue that the role of being hardworking and persistent is far more crucial.