History has long been perceived as one crucial and dispensable part in human’s lives. However, some people argue that studying history is a needless waste of time in their modern lives. This essay will clarify how fundamental history is and negative impacts on children who grow up without their historical knowledge.

History has long been perceived as one crucial and dispensable part in human’s lives. However, some people argue that studying history is a needless waste of time in their modern lives. This essay will clarify how fundamental history is and negative impacts on children who grow up without their historical knowledge. To begin with, one of the main advantages of history is the fact that history helps young people understand their own culture and how their culture have evolved. This can give them a deep knowledge and respectability as well. Apart from this, it is generally believed that history helps them comprehend the changes, successes and failures from the past. Through these studies, people can learn, accumulate experience and invent many new things in their lives. In addition to this, discovering history is the best way to get valuable information, such as traditional medicines for diseases and how technology innovation arises. History has a great importance in modern life. As a result, if children are not taught history, the society will be substantially affected. For instance, they can repeat failures from the past if they are lack of historical knowledge. What is more, history helps to motivate children’s imagination and opportunities to create a more perfect life based on things in the past. Above all, young generations need to be fully aware of the fact that what they have today owing to the history. In conclusion, learning history should be encouraged to all walks of life and it benefits the society in many ways. On the other hand, whether children can be cultivated in their learning or not very much depends on teachers’ awareness and inspiration