Some people argue that foreign visitors should pay higher price than domestic travellers for cultural and historical destinations. In my point of view, I completely disagree with this idea.

Some people argue that foreign visitors should pay higher price than domestic travellers for cultural and historical destinations. In my point of view, I completely disagree with this idea. For a long-term strategy of tourist attraction, a reasonable price could bring several benefits to the cultural tourism sector. Firstly, a stable income would be a good funding for goverments to maintain the condition of heritage attractions. If the oversea tourists are being charged more than local people, they may not come back or introduce to their friends about the places. As a result, the goverments have to invest their own money to keep the original status of the ancestor heritages which would be destroyed by time. Secondly, that approach could not compete to other countries where lower price or almost free tickets are offered to encourage foreign tourists to visit their countries. In addition, a fair payment for foreign tourists would be one of the best campaign to promote the cultural or historical value of a country to the rest of the world. It is not only good for tourism but also other sectors such as economy, politics, and entertainment industries. For example, if people love the culture of a country, they would want to learn its language and history, buy products, and have a good impress with citizens from that country. Lastly, foreign travel agencies might want to cooperate with local companies to establish tours between countries because of the reasonable price and special offers for foreigners. Inconclusion, it is said that tourists who come oversea need to pay more compared to the local visitors for cultural and historical places. Personally, I do not think this view is a good strategy for both tourism and cultural promotion.