Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

Science has a vital role in humanity's life. Some believed that learning the science of food and preparation is beneficial to a student's welfare. However, a portion of individuals opposes this notion due to several reasons. Students usually study science of food because it boosts their in-depth knowledge about the subject matter. Gaining information through different investigations and experiments increases their intellectual capabilities to learn nutrition and develop new understanding on how to improve food system in the country. Apart from that, studying food science furnishes creativity to all. Due to several tests, students create ways on how to develop better food recipes that increases food nutrition and allows them to aid preparation that are safe for all mankind. To illustrate, food science experiments that baking tasty carrot cake increases the gratification of children plus, it is a great way to boost their health and metabolism. On the flip side, learning different food preparation requires intense effort, patience and perseverance to be able to handle all the researches. Such enthusiastic traits are required to be able to understand the entire concept well and able to handle pressure which some of the students are unable to do. More than that, instead of studying all the food science, students should prioritize first the subjects that their good at. Not all learners loves to prepare and do scientific research, some students prefer to do art work which enables them to show their true emotions and creativity. For instance, college students who love to design dresses and gowns are forced to do food nutrition which eventually create terrible markings in the final semester and did not pass the subject. On the whole, learning science is a crucial factor in expanding student's skills as well as gained creativity. In contrast, the needed hard work and abilities of the children to learn are hindered. Nevertheless, I still strongly concur that doing scientific research are necessary for the mankind's welfare and economical progress.