In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be case? Fo you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In few countries, it is very important for residents to have their own house rather than living in an rented house. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative consequences. The main reason behind this trend is because everyone wants to be independent. They want to live in a place where there is freedom for everything. So, if they have house which is owned by themself then they will not have to be in other people pressute. For instance, a person can organize any kind of parties and they will not be penalized by anyone. They can come and leave their house at anytime even at night. They can paint and renovate their house according to their personal choice. People can have their own rules and regulations. However, people who have their own house should maintain everything by themself. They are the only one's who are responsible if something gets damaged in their house. For example, if the light in their house gets damaged then they will have to repair it on their own. They will have to pay all the bills such as electricity, water and tax. they will have to take care of every little things by themself. Moreover, some of them might have to take loans for fecorating it and they will have to provide security of their house on their own. In conclusion, although there are some negative factors but owning house will be more beneficial for people beacuse they will have more freedom and it helps them to be responsible.