Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

There are various subjects to be taught to children in school curriculum. Some like me argue that subject of art has an importance, while others consider it as unnecessary and time consuming schedule. Both these aspects are discussed in the following. Firstly, art industry provides occupation for many people around the world from artists like painters and actors or sculptors to business jobs like art dealers or gallery owners. If youngsters be indulged in art activities, they may become prepared for their future job, especially, those children with talents for arts. The second importance which springs to mind is that art is a way of communication which is understood by anyone from different languages or cultures. Children sometimes are unable to talk about their difficulties or problems with their teachers or tutors, so they illustrate their thoughts in their paintings or perform their ideas in their dancing or a piece of music they created. Art classes at school not only help students to be creative and prepared for the future but also support them to have mental health. On the other hand, some think that this time in school schedule can be dedicated to other activities such as science or mathematics due to the fact that these subjects need to be practiced more in regard to rapid pace of technology development. Moreover, number of people discuss art is not a subject to be learned and those who are talented would use it spontaneously in future. Although, I completely agree with the former group that practicing subjects more related to technology such as computer science or artificial intelligence is vital, it is most convenient that time hours for technology be expanded instead of depriving children from learning arts. While art is a creational skill but being in artistic environment can help children to be aware about their ability and work on it to become great artists so it is not logical to eliminate art at schools. In conclusion, I strongly agree that art programs at school are essential because it leads some children to find their future job and also helps them to maintain their mental health.