In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

In modern world, unmarried adults seldom stay with their families, as they relocate for education or employment until they get hitched. This trend allow teens to become independent and also provides an opportunity to learn financial management, which outweigh the drawback, which is not spending quality time with their loved ones. On one hand, men and women who stay away from parents have a lot of positives. Firstly, they become independent, which gives grown-ups an opportunity to take their own decisions, do mistakes, face the consequences and learn from it. Secondly, adults who work can learn to plan their income. They will get to how to the manage the budget, where to spend, how to save and where to invest, which will be an added advantage when they tie a knot. For instance, Bloomberg published a research that states 70% of the singles who stay way from parents are excellent at financial management and precise in making independent decisions. On the other hand, moving away form family has some negatives too. Lack of quality time and loneliness are the primary demerits. Most of the young adults aspire to spend time and hang around with the family, but it becomes less common as they stay apart. However, technology has a solution to these problems. For instance, applications such as Whatsapp and Facebook allow people to connect instantly and share their feelings, thus curbing the dismal emotions to a large extant. To conclude, it is an advantage for young singles who stay at distance from their loved ones, because they learn to be self-sufficient and also get a hang of budgeting. Moreover, we have several applications which help people to stay connected, which minimises the feelings of solitude.