Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

In this days and age. human food habits have changed, the food we eat and the way it produced all things are different from earlier, So, many people believes that students needs to learn about food science whereas, some others thinks that we should concentered on others serious subjects However I strongly believe that, food science is also important along with others subjects which cannot be neglected because it related to our health. The following essay takes a look at the both sides of the argument which will discussed. As we all know, health is wealth. to keep our health good and well we need better nutrition foods. Now a day the rate of population is increasing day by day, to fulfill the demand of food for these increased population we need to increase the food production. Lands are not increasing the way peoples are growing because our cultivation lands are limited. Now famers are producing more nutrition food in limited cultivated lands and it is only possible for food science. When it comes to mass production farmers are using more pesticides and chemical fertilizers, but it is also harmful for health. For better well-being we need more food scientist and researcher so can find out better food and modern production system, therefore, farmers can adopt organic farming and also to reduce the use of harmful chemical. Nevertheless, no one can deny the importance roles of the teachers, doctors, engineers and accountants in our society. On the top of these occupation a person can build a career and earn more money rather than different jobs. so parents and students are interest all these respective professions and tend to study in these related subject. Finally, we can say, science of food and food researcher are as well as important profession like others, which we cannot ignore because it is related to our health. so, collage, university and government needs to focus on this subject and include more funds.