Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress? aplw

t is a fact that some governments are preserving many historical buildings. A group of people believe that protecting these old buildings are considerd as a waste of money, as they should be demolished and replaced with new buildings. I personally believe that maintaining an old building is essential, since not only they have significant intrinsic value, but also they would be beneficial for economic development. To commence with, there are number of compelling reasons to protect old buildings. First these ancient building are attached with great historical value which contributes enormously to the national historical preservation. For example, White House hab been the witness of how the Americans had obtained its independence from the British, and how slavery had been ceased by Abraham Lincoln secondly many old buildings contain a price less value of art as some buildings were designed by famous architects or painted by some legendary painters such as the church in Rome which painted by Mihelangelo. Therefore it is important for the government to preserve old buildings. On the other hand, contraducting the common belief that history hampers the development of the country, its protection can infact stimulate national economy growth. In particular, many old buildings used as a tourist points often bring in huge revenues to the country, for instance, the coliseum in Italy attract a large number of tourists each year. which is great contribution to the country's tourism industry. Therefore, history can significantly accelerate national peogress because of its economic benefits. Thus maintaining encient buildings are vital. In conclusion, it is essential to protect old buildings because of their tangibal and intangible value and history is no obstacles to the country's success