Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

Learning cooking at school is a fundamental debate whether students are attributed to a syllabus of learning how to cook. There are some undergraduate schools which are training the subject of science of food and how to cook it while other educational institutes are thought to only teach particularly important subjects which engages direct connection with one's carreer in studenthood. Students are expected to be trained in both acedamic subjects and soft-skill oriented subjects in which learning cooking is a vital social skills to be taught to survive independently, especially those who are living apart from their parents. Furthermore, a chef cook has been exibited a worthiness recognized career for those who are in passion to cook. A chef aforesaid might have been trained to be or been born to be. Hence, it is evident that well-cooking is surely becoming an indispensable vital subject during the school time because this skill is completely enabled to put into daily application regularly. The opposite can be the awareness that being taught the subject of science of food is essentual learning but time-consumming. It takes as much time as any scientific subjects do while it can be easily accessed to self-learning at home through parental guidances. Students are preferable to use up their student-hood to learn new acedamic aspects and do scientific research rather than to practice cooking a fantastic food type Personally, I prefer to learn cooking on my own at my home subject to parent's coaching. I would also prefer my school time spent on particularly academic subjects, which is helpful and relevant with my future career rather than learning such a soft skill in which I can find out a plenty of reference books guiding on how to prepare and cook delicious meals instead.